Who are the new Darkins of the League of Legends universe? A list of all the Darkins of Runeterra

The names of more Darkins from the League of Legends world have been revealed. Who are they?

It’s safe to say that Darkins are one of the more interesting and darker races in the LoL universe. For years they have been associated by players with demons or devils. They were also compared to the horsemen of the apocalypse, as in addition to the three known names, there was also talk of a mysterious fourth Darkin, yet to be revealed.

Some time has passed and the dark race of conscious, parasitic weapons has been heavily developed. All this is due to the recent addition to Legends of Runeterra, which introduced, among other things, Kayn, but also quite a few new cards to the game. As you can easily guess, some of them just depicted Darkins, and what’s more interesting – the kind that never existed in League of Legends.

Riot didn’t want to stop there and is constantly developing lore, especially when it comes to Darkins. Not only has it been announced that one of the upcoming characters for LoL will be a Darkin, but the storyline is also being expanded beyond Summoner’s Rift.

What are the names of the current Darkin? Who are the newest representatives of this race?

Darkins from the world of League of Legends

Rhaast, Varus, Aatrox – their names are known to every LoL player, and they are the ones that come to mind upon hearing the word “Darkin”. Each of them is assigned to a specific weapon: scythe, bow, and sword.

Some time ago, Riot announced that the upcoming character will also be associated with the aforementioned race, and the conscious weapon is to be a dagger (see: Everything that is known about the upcoming Darkin to League of Legends).

However, not everyone knows that there are now many more Darkins. Their images or lore can be explored in the card game Legends of Runeterra. The roster of names presents itself as follows:

  • Aatrox,
  • Varus,
  • Rhaast,
  • Naganeka from Zuretta,
  • Xolaani,
  • Horazi,
  • Taarosh,
  • Ibaaros,
  • Anaakca.

Riot recently revealed the names and appearances of Ibaaros and Anaakca. It is known that the former is a Darkin who roams the seas, so he is associated with the Nautilus theme. He is a titan of immense power and powerful stature. The weapon assigned to him is a harpoon.


Anaakca, on the other hand, is a Darkin affiliated with Freljord. Not particularly much is known about her, except that she is a brutal character – the description mentions the carnage that struck that land.

Anaakca moved with such speed that the Freljord itself seemed to follow in her wake. Those who survived her butchery soon felt their skin freeze, and their hearts still.